Dream a Little Dream of Me

I don’t dream often. I have some weird dreams sometimes…had a dream the other night and Beyoncé was in it. Of all people. I’m not even a Beyoncé fan, so it was extra random.

But then there are times when I dream and it is a good dream. Today, in the middle of the day, a random nap lol I dreamt of my mother. And some other stuff, strange occurrences, but the highlight of the dream was my mom. I dreamt I was talking to her on Skype or something on my phone. The image on the phone/screen was so crisp and clear, I felt like she was right in front of me. I told her my sister had a doctor’s appointment and that I was planning to go (or was currently visiting) my father . Then I told her I was ready to leave. But she told me if I needed to stay longer, then to stay longer.

It was a very, very vivid dream. It’s been some hours since I had the dream and I’m already losing it, as tends to happen with dreams. Fading away slowly, but surely. But I remember seeing her face and hearing her voice so clearly…I haven’t seen it like that in awhile. It felt so real. Waking up, I was a little confused because I realized it was a dream, but it felt so much like reality. I wasn’t even upset because I got to see her and talk to her. I haven’t dreamt of her in so long.

It was nice.

Leave a Reply

