New Beginnings

New Beginnings always make me miss my mother. Headed back to school last night and in the midst of fighting sleep,I found myself saying to myself that I wanted my mother. It’s the start of a new school year,my last of graduate school- and this is a moment where I would have called her and shared with her my thoughts/feelings/fears or whatever about all of this. I can imagine some of what she would say…which I guess makes the whole thing a bit bittersweet.

At home,people would say she would be/is proud of me. I don’t doubt that. I think she would be too. She also would encourage me and tell me not to be scared,to trust God…these things. So,yea…but here’s to another school year. Here we go.

Leave a Reply

