Never Forget

Something that I remember you saying that I don’t ever want to forget is:

I think there are a few things I could put here. Or I could be generic and say ‘everything’.

You always encouraged me in whatever it was that I was doing and always, always told me to include God in it. I think that’s what I won’t forget. Even when/though I was/am mad at God throughout this whole thing or whatever issues I would be having with Him..in the back of my mind, I hear you saying that even still He is the only way that I can make it through..even being mad at Him.

Maybe I can say that’s the one thing…to always keep God first, keep God in it, keep God with it, and seek Him first  above all else and above all others.

Matthew 6:33 (NLT) says, “Seek the kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.”

You lived that everyday, to the best of your ability. That isn’t to say you didn’t make mistakes, because you did…not perfect at all. But I believe that you tried your hardest to live as God would have you to and you were truly a woman after His heart. I will never forget that.

Leave a Reply

