Just..

I feel ick. I’ve been trying to figure out the right word to describe my current spiritual state. It’s a cross between un-inspired and un-ambitious. Don’t judge me if those are technically not words. It’s interesting feeling this way and being in Seminary though. Everyone else seems so on fire and passionate and I feel like I’m just…not. I had a really good/interesting/convicting class last week. But looking back, I’m just like…I don’t know about me. Jesus is the Firm Foundation, right? Yet, I feel like I’m floundering. I know it’s me, not Him. But at this point..I just don’t know.

Leave a Reply

