Dear Mom

Dear Mom

I miss you

I hate that we didn’t talk Monday

Last thing I said to you was a short conversation
Sunday morning/afternoon

I know you love me

You know I love you

But to tell you one last time

To hear you tell me one last time

 

 

Dear Mom

I don’t want to graduate without you

To pick out a wedding dress without you

To tell my kids about you

To see things that you would like

 

Dear Mom

I don’t want to tell people you died

You knew so many people

I don’t want people asking me how I am

 

Dear Mom

How do I do it?

How do I do it all without you?

 

Dear Mom

You were supposed to be here

We always talked about future things

You were supposed to be here

 

Dear Mom

Why didn’t you tell me?

Why didn’t you tell someone else?

I would have come home
I would have gone with you 

One thought on “Dear Mom

  1. […] that it is ok to move on from this, to move on from her. And I don’t want to do that. I don’t want to let go of this because I don’t want to live without her. I don’t want to live life with out her. I know I have no choice in the matter, but I also […]

Leave a Reply

