Truth

The truth is I miss her.

The truth is without my mother, I feel like there is a hole in my heart.

The truth is, yes I live, yes I go on, but even in all of that, I’m still doing nothing.

The truth is I’m mad at God. Not for causing it, but for not stopping it.

The truth is I don’t know how to get past this. If I will get past this. People say I will, but the truth is…I don’t think I will.

The truth is, yes, life will never be the same.  And while there isn’t anything I can do about it, I’m having a hard time accepting it.

The truth is… I just want my mom.

One thought on “Truth

  1. Diane G. Robertson says:

    This is just So Real and so….well, precious! I love it in indeed and I pray that God gives you all you need to fill every part of you to live a life that is filled with sincere Joy and Peace. May the memories of your Mum be your inspiration and may the knowledge of seeing her again one day be your motivation. Live a life that you will be excited to rehash with her once you see her on that day 🙂 …. xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

