Dreams

I had a dream with my mother in it last night. Per Inception (yes, I’m still on that movie…I saw it for the first time a few weeks ago and loved it), I did not remember the beginning,but I remember we were walking. She and I, and some other people that I can’t recall, were walking somewhere. I don’t remember where we were going,just that it was a semi long walk. Like…15 or 20 min. But at some point she and I were in front of everyone.

Now that I think about it,maybe it was longer than 20 min,because she was definitely falling asleep as we walked. Lol like sleepwalking type stuff. But she can fall asleep at the drop of a hat…and I was just looking at her like, “really,mom?? Really?!”  And then she woke up and kept walking. At some point we stopped. I’m not sure if we had reached our destination or if we just stopped because she noticed the sky. She stopped and pointed at the sky which,at this point, was doing something rather odd. It looked..almost like Starry Night,but all the lines and such in the picture were moving.

She pointed to it and began to tell me about it. If I saw how beautiful it was and noticed the ripples in the night air/sky and the movement of the moon. She also told me something pretty profound…like compared it to life or something. And I remembered it (I think) when I woke up from the dream At 4:50am,but I don’t remember it now.

What I do remember thinking is that the thing about waking up from a dream she’s in..there’s no doubt of which is reality. Sucks to wake up.

One thought on “Dreams

  1. DeAnna says:

    look at youtube videos of the aurora borealis (like this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FcfWsj9OnsI action starts at like 0:22)

Leave a Reply

