Happy?

I woke up this morning and I felt happy. I’ve written before how my realization of emotions can happen sometimes. It’s like something I walk past and then have to turn back and take a second look.

“Wait…what’s that?…right there!..Happiness? Oh,yea. I am happy.”

It’s interesting. This morning,though, I think my happiness was due to one main thing. I got a birthday gift last night. It’s not just that it was a bday gift,it’s that I got it not 10 seconds after I was telling myself now that my mom is gone,no one else cares. I think it was the timing too. Like God was like…”Hey…people care. And I do too.”

Maybe? So yeah. Then I got to thinking maybe I shouldn’t be happy. Not about the gift and such,but sometimes I don’t really understand it or I think it’s fleeting. I’m weird like that lol. My father called to tell me happi birthday and I had to tell him my birthday isn’t today lol My mom does the same every once in awhile. Of course,though, him calling made me think about how my mom won’t.

Leave a Reply

