Recently

Recently I’ve been thinking about a lot of things. I was going to say that I’ve been thinking a lot, but in reality…I almost always think a lot. But I’ve learned some things about myself that I either didn’t know or didn’t realize about myself. And not all of these things were good, necessarily, but not all of them were bad either.

I’m learning about myself as a person and the issues/struggles that I have. Honestly, I’m not proud of them..and I’m less happy about the fact that I didn’t realize some things before now, but in a way it’s weird too.

I mentioned in another blog that I feel like everything I do or everything that happens is worse than what it seems since my mom isn’t here. At this point,I start to think/wonder if people get tired of hearing me talk about it.
I read somewhere that grief makes you selfish.& I would definitely say that’s true for me. But I’m also trying to learn/realize that although my world may have crashed or feels like that,there are other people going through too.

To be continued…

One thought on “Recently

  1. justlissen says:

    Talk to me about it. Talk to me everyday. I’m always willing to listen! Love u De-O!

Leave a Reply

