I like Roses

“There is a purpose for the pain you go through if for nothing else than to get closer to God (Psalm 119:67). Afflictions are for the called (Romans 8:28)..if you weren’t called, life would be a bed  of roses. If you feel like you only have a little bit of strength left, that’s all God needs. Just hold on. Hold on to Jesus and He will pull you through.”

 

I bet you’re wondering where the title came from right? Lyrical Wisdom shared that with me from church this morning…and when she said if you weren’t called, life would be a bed of roses, I said I like roses. lol. I thought it was funny. Anyway. 

I read a blog a couple days ago about believing there was purpose in the pain. And I said I don’t know if I believe that. I think I want to, but do I actually? Maybe it’s important to work towards actively believing that because if I don’t, it can consume me…at the moment, I go on, I continue because I have to. Though I don’t want to, necessarily, all of the time. But I do. If I believe there is no purpose in the pain, then I’m allowing it to consume me in the most negative fashion…so I just hold on, right? That’s what they said…I only have a little bit of strength left. So I hold on to Jesus. Try to hold on to Jesus. 

Leave a Reply

