Dreaming

I had a dream about my mother the other night. It was great. My sister, stepfather and i went out of town or something and we stayed at this house/lodge. Then we went to this hotel for dinner, but when we were leaving the hotel I decided to stay…I guess I needed space or something. Idk how long I stayed at the hotel, I just knew it was a significant amount of time because I was finally like “ok I guess I shud go back now”. So I was calling the house to ask my sister to ask him to come get me or ask him myself but I assumed she would answer the phone.
So when the other end of the line was picked up, I started to speak, but then my mom started talking. And she just talked and talked and talked and i didnt say nething cuz in my head im like i kno this can’t be real.
 But then in the dream, i realized that it was supposed to be like a representation of me thinking about her and she just kept talking. i dont remember everything she said except towards the end she said:
 

” i want to come c u but i cant. i cant come this weekend/week but i will. “
  and by that point i had started crying and i just kept saying “ok, mom. ok.”


  and then i woke up.

This was the first time I’ve dreamed about my mom. My sister said she’s dreamed of her a couple times and even when I told her about my dream, she said hers weren’t like this one. And the night before I was thinking about why I hadn’t dreamed of her yet. So I thanked God for it. It was so good to hear her voice. So so good.

As of 2/7/2010 it’s been 2 months exactly. Now that it’s 2/8/2010, it’s been 2 months and a day.

One thought on “Dreaming

  1. Futurama09 says:

    God has a funny way of letting us know that everything is gonna be alright. I guess that why hes the man! Gotta love him for that. Your mom and him are looking down and you and they are extreamly proud of how strong you are! 

Leave a Reply

